top of page

Twelve New Chapters

Original Release: 

29th March 2023

My piano suite 'Twelve New Chapters' takes the listener through the months of the year, starting with 'A Sleep From Night To Morn' - referring specifically to the sleep over New Years Eve (phrased from the poem 'New Year's Morning' by Helen Hunt Jackson).

From here, we are transported through all months of the year in turn using nature and literary references associated with the respective month, some of them being reflective, some fun, some dramatic and some bleak. Yet what year isn't?

The cover art for 'Twelve New Chapters' was created by Karen Hayward.

If you like this, why not try 'The Life and Times of the Butterfly'?

Twelve New Chapters - Cover

If you like what you hear, why not perform it yourself?...

bottom of page